SNEAK-PEEK INTO SPRING

It’s no secret that sneakers, tennis shoes, trainers, and kicks, or whatever you call them, are all trending right now.  I love when comfort is a trending subject; fashion just becomes so much cooler, streamlined, and practical.  Don’t get me wrong, I love fashion – I’m a fashion merchandising major, but sometimes fashion can be ostentatious, flamboyant, impractical and unnecessary. Again, I love a beautiful silk drapey skirt and my closet is packed to the brim, so I hope I’m not implying that I am a total minimalist with only 6 items of clothing– I have loads of what could be considered unnecessary clothing, but when clothes start to serve an actual purpose rather than just a layer of protection and warmth, they just become that much cooler and necessary.

springsneakers20151. New Balance 90s Outdoor 574 // 2. Reebok Classic Leather Seasonal II // 3. New Balance Pennant Pack 574 // 4. Adidas Samoa // 5. Adidas Adria OG Contemp Low // 6. Adidas Samoa // 7. New Balance Palm Springs // 8. Vans vintage suede //
9. New Balance Precious Metals

I do have quite a fondness for sneakers. I spent most of my adolescence in them and had an entire collection of Chucks, Vans, Jordans and Adidas, all at separate times of my life. Then, as I entered college, I decided to get in touch with my girly-er side by wearing more boots and heels and such; so I guess one could say, my feet are in dire need of some comfort! I’m a walker, where I walk about 2 miles/day + the walking I do around my job, which is probably another mile or so. Which only makes sense for me to jump on this sneaker hype.  I already do own a few good pairs of comfy trainers, but with the upcoming Spring season, I think it’s only necessary to add a few more pairs!

sneakerspt21. 574 // 2. Elite Edition 580 // 3. Elite 580 Green // 4. Elite 580 Black

These are my top picks for the season and year(s) ahead. There are a lot of New Balance’s featured here, which I have never owned a pair before, so I want to them a shot. Now, to narrow them down… that’s the hard part.
I want one new black/white/grey pair + one colored pair.

what are your guys’ picks? feel free to include other unmentioned sneakers too!

blogheader

One thought on “SNEAK-PEEK INTO SPRING

Leave a comment